link to homepage

Functional Nanostructures at Surfaces (PGI-3)

Navigation and service


Gewinner Exzellenzpreis 2019
Excellence at Forschungszentrum Jülich
Dr. Doreen Niether, Dr. Felix Lüpke, and Dr. Peter Schüffelgen are the recipients of this year’s Excellence Prize awarded by Forschungszentrum Jülich. Chairman of the Board of Directors Prof. Wolfgang Marquardt conferred the prizes last Saturday during the JuDocs Ceremony honouring doctoral researchers who recently completed their doctorates. The prize is endowed with € 5,000 for each winner.
More: Excellence at Forschungszentrum Jülich …


15. JARA-FIT Lab Course Nanoelectronics
More: 15. JARA-FIT Lab Course Nanoelectronics …


Diamond Aerial

Synchrotron Research

In addition to our laboratory-based research, we engage in manifold synchrotron activities. More: Synchrotron Research …

STM 048

Ultra-Low Vibration STM Laboratory

For high precision scanning tunnelling microscopy (STM), we have designed two rooms which are shielded against sound, vibrations and electromagnetic radiation. More: Ultra-Low Vibration STM Laboratory …


ERC StG group of C. Wagner

We are home to the ERC-funded research group of Christian Wagner which strives to enable controlled mechanical manipulation of molecules with an SPM.Group Page of C.Wagner at PGI-3 More: ERC StG group of C. Wagner …