Search

link to homepage

(leer)

Navigation and service


Bild3a_jpg

Challenges in Modern IT

Information is one of the basic needs of modern society. It affects many aspects of our everyday life. In order to cope with the grand challenges humankind will face in the future, information and communication technologies must continue to evolve at a rapid pace.

More: Challenges in Modern IT …

TopologicalMatter

Our Research Areas

We are dedicated to the discovery and interpretation of new phenomena in condensed matter, the development of novel materials and functional structures at the nano- and quantum-scale as well as innovation in experimental and theoretical methods.

Our Research Areas

Bild6a_jpg

World-class Infrastructure

The scientific work undertaken in the Peter Grünberg Institute makes full use of an extensive research infrastructure within Forschungszentrum Jülich and beyond.

More: World-class Infrastructure …

Stock image Industry Liason Office © Andersen Ross - stock.adobe.com

An Excellent Network

A particular strength of the Peter Grünberg Institute is the ability to tackle complex multi-scale problems using an integrated approach, involving scientists across and also beyond the boundaries of its own departments.

More: An Excellent Network …

Organigramm_en_jpg

Structure and Organization

The Peter Grünberg Institute consists of 11 scientific departments (PGI-1 to PGI-9, and the JARA Institutes PGI-10 and PGI-11) each with complementary research interests, and a support unit comprising of a technical/scientific infrastructure.

More: Structure and Organization …

Bild3b_jpg

About Peter Grünberg (1939 - 2018)

Advancing fundamental research to pave the way for novel technological concepts in information technology – this motto encapsulates the work of Peter Grünberg, who was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2007. It is also the guiding principle of the Peter Grünberg Institute, named after the famous scientist.

More: About Peter Grünberg (1939 - 2018) …


Servicemeu

Homepage

(leer)

Navigation und Service


Bild3a_jpg

Herausforderungen in der IT

Information ist ein Grundbedürfnis moderner Gesellschaften. Dies gilt für viele Bereiche unseres täglichen Lebens. Um den großen Herausforderungen zu begegnen, vor denen die Menschheit in Zukunft stehen wird, müssen sich die Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien weiterhin rasch entwickeln.

Mehr: Herausforderungen in der IT …

TopologicalMatter

Unsere Forschungsschwerpunkte

Neue Phänomene in kondensierter Materie zu entdecken und zu verstehen ist ein Schwerpunkt unserer Forschungsarbeiten. Außerdem entwickeln wir neuartige Materialien und funktionale Strukturen im Nano- und Quanten-Maßstab. Dazu nutzen und entwickeln wir innovative experimentelle und theoretische Methoden.

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Bild6a_jpg

Erstklassige Infrastruktur

Für unsere wissenschaftliche Arbeit am Peter Grünberg Institut steht uns eine umfangreiche Forschungsinfrastruktur im Forschungszentrum Jülich und darüber hinaus zur Verfügung.

Mehr: Erstklassige Infrastruktur …

Stock image Industry Liason Office © Andersen Ross - stock.adobe.com

Exzellentes Netzwerk

Eine besondere Stärke des Peter Grünberg Instituts ist die Fähigkeit, komplexe Multi-Skalen-Probleme mit einem integrierten Ansatz anzugehen, der Wissenschaftler über die Grenzen der eigenen Abteilungen hinweg einbezieht.

Mehr: Exzellentes Netzwerk …

Organigramm_dt

Organisation

Das Peter Grünberg  Institut besteht aus elf wissenschaftlichen Institutsbereichen (PGI-1 bis PGI-9 sowie die JARA-Institute PGI-10 und PGI-11) mit komplementären Forschungsinteressen und einer Unterstützungseinheit für technisch-wissenschaftliche Infrastruktur.

Mehr: Organisation …

Bild3b_jpg

Über Peter Grünberg (1939-2018)

Die Grundlagenforschung voranbringen, um den Weg für neuartige technologische Konzepte in der Informationstechnologie zu ebnen – dieses Motto fasst das Werk von Peter Grünberg zusammen, der 2007 mit dem Nobelpreis für Physik ausgezeichnet wurde. Es ist auch das Leitprinzip des Peter Grünberg Instituts, das nach dem berühmten Wissenschaftler und ehemaligen Mitarbeiter benannt wurde.

Mehr: Über Peter Grünberg (1939-2018) …


Servicemenü

Homepage