Search

link to homepage

Quantum Control (PGI-8)
(leer)

Navigation and service

News

Im Quantencomputing ist der Katzenzustand - benannt nach Schrödingers Katze - ein Quantenzustand, der sich aus zwei diametral entgegengesetzten Bedingungen gleichzeitig zusammensetzt.
Schrödinger's Cat with 20 Qubits
Jülich, 13 August 2019 – Dead or alive, left-spinning or right-spinning - in the quantum world particles such as the famous analogy of Schrödinger's cat can be all these things at the same time. An international team together with experts from Forschungszentrum Jülich, have now succeeded in transforming 20 entangled quantum bits into such a state of superposition. The generation of such atomic Schrödinger cat states is regarded as an important step in the development of quantum computers.
More: Schrödinger's Cat with 20 Qubits …

Focus

pgi8_jpg

Optimal Control

Quantum optimal control is concerned with developing innovative and efficient approaches to manipulate quantum systems. This might be achieved by avoiding adverse effects, such as decoherence or the population of undesired states, and by exploiting numerical optimizations. More: Optimal Control …

Few Body Systems

Few-Body Systems

A microscopic understanding of quantum systems is crucial for their engineering. Detailed knowledge about the interactions within a system as well as its coupling to external fields can provide opportunities for accurate quantum state manipulation and quantum sensing. More: Few-Body Systems …

Few Body Systems

Many-Body Systems

The quest for a better theoretical understanding and experimental exploitation of many-body phenomena motivates us to develop and apply innovative control approaches as well as numerical simulation techniques such as tensor network algorithms. More: Many-Body Systems …


Servicemeu

Homepage

Suche

zur Hauptseite

Quantum Control (PGI-8)
(leer)

Navigation und Service

Aktuelles

Im Quantencomputing ist der Katzenzustand - benannt nach Schrödingers Katze - ein Quantenzustand, der sich aus zwei diametral entgegengesetzten Bedingungen gleichzeitig zusammensetzt.
Schrödingers Katze mit 20 Qubits
Jülich, 13. August 2019 – Tot oder lebendig, linksdrehend oder rechtsdrehend – in der Quantenwelt können Teilchen wie die berühmte Analogie von Schrödingers Katze all das gleichzeitig sein. Einem internationalen Team ist es nun gemeinsam mit Experten des Forschungszentrums Jülich gelungen, 20 verschränkte Quantenbits in einen solchen Zustand der Überlagerung zu versetzen. Die Erzeugung derartiger "Katzenzustände" gilt als wichtiger Schritt für die Entwicklung von Quantencomputern.
Mehr: Schrödingers Katze mit 20 Qubits …

Fokus

pgi8_jpg

Optimale Quantenkontrolle

Die optimale Kontrolle von Quantensystemen untersucht effiziente Methoden zur Beeinflussung von quantenmechanischen Zuständen. Hierbei werden gegenläufige Effekte, wie Dekohärenz und unerwünschte Zustände, vermieden und numerische Optimierungsverfahren angewendet. Mehr: Optimale Quantenkontrolle …

Few Body Systems

Quantentechnologie-Bausteine

Die Beschreibung und Kontrolle vielfältiger quantenmechanischer Systeme bilden eine unverzichtbare Grundlage für zukünftige quantentechnologische Anwendungen. Mehr: Quantentechnologie-Bausteine …

Few Body Systems

Vielteilchen-Systeme

Ein verstärktes Interesse an einem besseren theoretischen Verständnis von Vielteilchen-Effekten und deren experimenteller Erzeugung motiviert uns,neuartige Kontrolltechniken und numerische Simulationsmethoden wie Tensor-Netzwerk-Algorithmen zu entwickeln und anzuwenden. Mehr: Vielteilchen-Systeme …


Servicemenü

Homepage