Search

link to homepage

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Navigation and service


Staff

Academic - Postdoc

Platzhalter
Dr. Torsten Fischer
Phone: +49 2461 61-5096
email: t.fischer@fz-juelich.de
  • Investigation of crack propagation behavior of (novel) steels under cyclic loading depending on the surrounding medium for use in energy conversion (fatigue and creep fatigue interaction)
    Analysis of the microstructural mechanisms of crack propagation behavior
    Mechanical characterization of material properties

Caren Gatzen
Dr. Caren Gatzen
Phone: +49 2461 61-3688
email: c.gatzen@fz-juelich.de

  • Oxidation protective coatings with active fillers for Mo-Si-B high-temperature materials

PhD students

Xiuru Fan
Xiuru Fan
Phone: +49 2461 61-5096
email: x.fan@fz-juelich.de
  • Thermo-mechanically induced precipitation of intermetallic phase particles in ferritic stainless steels
Jürgen Gross
Jürgen Gross
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: j.gross@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of solid-state batteries
Sebastian von helden
Sebastian von Helden
Phone: +49 2461 61-2021
email: s.von.helden@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical reliability of transparent ceramic as resistant protective disc for sensoric applications
Marilaine Moreira de Lima
Marilaine Moreira de Lima
Phone: +49 2461 61-2021
email: m.moreira.de.lima@fz-juelich.de
  • Reliability Aspects of Materials for Solid State Batteries
 Xiaoquiang Li
Xiaoquiang Li
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: xi.li@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of MAX phase composites
Gang Yan
Gang Yan
Phone: +49 2461 61-6477
email: g.yan@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of battery materials, e.g. LATP, as well as the lifetime prediction based on the properties
Weiguang Yang
Weiguang Yang
Phone: +49 2461 61-3688
email: w.yang@fz-juelich.de
  • Development and characterization of eutectic V-Si-B alloys with improved specific mechanical properties for high temperature applications
Fanlin Zeng
Fanlin Zeng
Phone: +49 2461 61-9399
email: f.zeng@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of dual phase membranes
Wenyu Zhou
Wenyu Zhou
Phone: +49 2461 61-9399
email: w.zhou@fz-juelich.de
  • Mechanical properties of dual phase oxygen and proton membranes

Technical staff

Platzhalter
Daniela Liebert
Phone: +49 2461 61-3491
email: d.liebert@fz-juelich.de

  • Planning, execution and evaluation of mechanical and thermomechanical fatigue tests as well as bending tests on metallic materials and material combinations
  • Design, construction and modification of high temperature test equipment and components for mechanical test equipment

Tatjana Osipova
Tatjana Osipova
Phone: +49 2461 61-5498
email: t.osipova@fz-juelich.de

investigations on the thermo-mechanical properties of ceramic materials and materials composites

  • Young's modulus
  • creep rupture
  • rupture strength
  • shear strength

room and high temperature testing

  • ring-on-ring bending testing
  • 3- and 4-point bending tests
  • creep testing
  • double torsion testing

software development for data acquisition

Marita Offermann
Marita Offermann
Phone: +49 2461 61-3694
email: m.offermann@fz-juelich.de

  • Measurement data processing
  • Determination of characteristic values
  • Programming
  • Software, licensing
  • Administration of Database MatDB
  • Web presence


Servicemeu

Homepage