Data Analytics and Machine Learning (IAS-8)

We aim at advancing theory and application of data sciences with a focus on image processing and computer vision for imaging as a scientific measurement tool. Our interests range from use-inspired, method-driven theory to application-driven research.

Data Science Grid

News

Fluomap

Helmholtz AI FluoMap Project

The FluoMap project funded ba Helmholtz AI started in October 2020. FluoMap pursues the goal of extracting fluorescence signals from the measurement data of the satellite- or airborne imaging spectrometers DESIS and HyPlant using state-of-the-art AI methods. This will make it possible to generate global fluorescence maps, which will play a key role in the worldwide monitoring of the vegetation health status.

SATOMI

SATOMI project started

The new SATOMI project started in May 2021. The project addresses imaging challenges in segmentation and tracking of growing colonies and microbial diversity. It is funded by the Helmholtz Imaging Platform.

Datenanalytik und Maschinenlernen (IAS-8)

Unser Ziel ist es, die Theorie und Anwendung der Datenwissenschaften voranzutreiben, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Bildverarbeitung und Computer Vision für die Bildgebung als wissenschaftliches Messinstrument. Unsere Interessen reichen von anwendungsinspirierter, methodengetriebener Theorie bis hin zu anwendungsgetriebener Forschung.

Data Science Grid

Aktuelles

Fluomap

Helmholtz AI Projekt FluoMap gestartet

Im Oktober 2020 startet das Projekt FluoMap, das von der Helmholtz AI gefördert wird. FluoMap verfolgt das Ziel, mit modernsten KI-Methoden Fluoreszenzsignale aus den Messdaten der satelliten- oder flugzeuggestützten bildgebenden Spektrometer DESIS und HyPlant zu extrahieren. Dadurch wird es möglich, globale Fluoreszenzkarten zu erstellen, die eine Schlüsselrolle bei der weltweiten Überwachung des Gesundheitszustands der Vegetation spielen werden.

SATOMI

Start des Projekts SATOMI

Im Mai 2021 startet das neue Projekt SATOMI. Das Projekt befasst sich mit den Herausforderungen an die bildgebenden Verfahren bei der Segmentierung und Nachverfolgung von wachsenden Kolonien und mikrobieller Vielfalt. Es wird von der Helmholtz Imaging Platform gefördert.